Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.1
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.9
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Siti Marina
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    13 October 2018
    You do need to climb up the stairs as there is only an elevator luggage. The soundproofing not so great as you can hear people walking along the corridor or closing doors but we had a restful stay here!
    We are pretty used to small basic hotel rooms so for the price we paid we weren't expecting much. However.... The owner is so friendly and kind, the place is clean! Help yourself to breakfast of toast or cereal and head out for early brunch, lunch cos myeongdong is just a 10mins walk away. Take exit 4 from the train stn and the moment you see the pororo clock/north face cafe, just walk up a slight hill and you're there! Departing to Incheon Airport is a breeze as you can take the airport limo near the myeongdong station. Muslim travellers can also find a Muslim owned restaurant, Kampungku, a short 5mins walk down.
    E M Santillan
    nz

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018
    Location and cleanliness of the room were spot on. Mr Shin, the owner was really nice and very accommodation to his guests. I would highly recommend this place especially for group of friends, as the guesthouse is just walking distance to a lot of attractions.
    my

    Review score

    10
    29 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shirly
    ph

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018

    The place is superb

    I like everything
    Unlimited coffee and toast.
    inna hayati
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    11 September 2018

    So worth your money. Will defenitely come again.

    Its to hilly to arrive the house...but hey... what do you expect...its korea..everywhere hilly...😂 But the location is so good.
    Everything. The house. The room. The kitchen. The ajhussi. The rooftop. Feels like homey...
    vn

    Review score

    7.9
    29 August 2018
    i wish it has a lift to reach the hostel because it's on the 3rd floor :<
    location near KTX and bus station, also near all cosmetic shops. food stores around are cheap and delicious. the room is clean and staffs are friendly.
    Friesca
    kr

    Review score

    9.2
    15 July 2018
    Breakfast facilities is excellent. The man who take care of the accommodation also recommended us the best place to eat samgettang.
    Jolanda
    nl

    Review score

    10
    6 June 2018
    Location in 3rd floor and little bit hills tO catch.
    5 minutes Walking from Myeongdong Subway station, and many shop around. You Can Shopping until dropping there, because You can drop off your bag and continue your Shopping time. Mr shin always Nice, he provide a Good breakfast. No worries about big luggage, They have elevator for bag. Most convinience is kitchen, So You Can cook anytime.
    MARIA THERESA
    ph

    Review score

    10
    30 May 2018

    Great and awsome! Sure will come back again and recommend this place!

    Nothing
    Comfy and cozy! Love the butter and jam on toast! Good location near to myeongdong and namsan!
    Jomar
    ph

    Review score

    10
    16 May 2018

    The owner was really. Definitely, a perfect place to stay during your visit in Korea.

    Access to the counter. Communication with the owner.
    The room has enough space. The facilities were great. The owner was accomodating and considerate.
    Syakib
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    7 May 2018

    Location is superb!

    Theres no everyday house keeping service for the room you have to maintain yourself during your stay.
    The location strategic 6 mnt walk to namsan cable car and 3 mnt to myeondong center/subway station ,Mr shin is so nice and very helpful for sure i will come back!
    Tam
    vn

    Review score

    10
    26 April 2018
    Mr Shin will be at the property at exact 3pm (check in time). So if you come early please inform him so he can arrange to come early, since you need a passcode to enter the guesthouse otherwise you have to wait in the lobby. The bed is convenient but a little bit too small for 2 adults (I’m Asians but found it still small for 2ppl)
    The owner Mr Shin is really welcomed and helpful. After checking in he will take you around the house to show you everything you need to know (from the room to the kitchen and lots of things). They also have elevator for the luggage outside of th building. The room is small but convenient enough to stay (we had 3 nights here). Plus it is really clean. Ver centralized. It takes nearly 5min walking to myeongdong station (pass by the comic road) and busy myeongdong shopping area is just on the other side of the station. Many convenient shop and restaurant nearby.
    Jenine
    ph

    Review score

    7.5
    2 October 2018
    The luggage lift was not working when we stayed at the listing
    I liked that it’s so close to subway station and myeongdong area. I didn’t mind taking the stairs. Room is enough to fit those who does not have big luggages.
    Chiara
    it

    Review score

    8.8
    21 August 2018
    Mr Shin is exceptionally kind and generous!
    Rafael
    kr

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    vn

    Review score

    7.1
    26 July 2018
    Room is very small. No shampoo, shower gel and toothpaste are provided, so guests should go get them from the convenience store.
    Good location. Nice small breakfast. And instant coffee is there for you all the day.
    Lennia
    ph

    Review score

    9.6
    23 July 2018

    Nice location, excellent customer service

    samiah
    sa

    Review score

    7.9
    2 July 2018

    Thank you Mr. Shin. I really enjoyed talking to you.

    The stairs were difficult to climb.
    Mr. Shin was a lovely person. We really enjoyed staying there and talking to him.
    Zosima
    ae

    Review score

    7.1
    30 May 2018

    Owner are accommodating

    Breakfast served is just bread with butter/jam and coffee or tea that's it 😀
    Marilou
    ph

    Review score

    8.3
    8 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews